Installations To Cathedral Chapter In Clogher Diocese

Diocese of Clogher

L–R: Cllr Keith Elliott (Churchwarden), Dean Kenneth Hall, Canon Brian Harper, Dean Gregory Dunstan, Bishop John McDowell, Revd Sampson Ajuka (Bishop’s Chaplain), Chancellor John Stewart, Canon Mark Watson and Mr Jim Elliott (Churchwarden).

Around 500 people from across the diocese and beyond gathered in St Macartin’s Cathedral, Enniskillen on the Second Sunday before Lent, 8th February 2015, to mark an important occasion in the life of Clogher Diocese with the Installation of three members of the clergy to the Chapter of the two Cathedrals in the Diocese. The Dean of Clogher, the Very Revd Kenneth Hall installed the Revd Canon John Stewart as Chancellor, the Revd Canon Brian Harper as Prebendary of Tyholland, and the Revd Canon Mark Watson as Prebendary of Devenish at the special Service of Holy Communion, which was celebrated by the Bishop of Clogher, the Rt Revd John McDowell. The Preacher was the Very Revd Gregory Dunstan, Dean of Armagh.

The Bishop recently announced the three appointments to the Chapter. Commenting on the appointments, Dean Hall said: ‘It is very appropriate that Chancellor John Stewart as Registrar of the diocese should become Chancellor in recognition of his many years of service to successive Bishops of Clogher. I also …read more

Read the full article here:

Submit a Comment