Province of Alexandria becomes the 41st province of the Anglican Communion

The Episcopal/Anglican Province of Alexandria has today become the 41st province of the Anglican Communion. It was previously known as the Diocese of Egypt with North Africa and the Horn of Africa, within the Province of Jerusalem and the Middle East.

Its first Primate is Archbishop Mouneer Anis, who will continue in this role and his existing role as the Bishop of Egypt until his retirement next year. He remarked: “We are aware that many brothers and sisters, who served before us, have sown many seeds and now we are harvesting. May the Lord keep us faithful to Him…

Read full article at

Submit a Comment