New Prayer Ministers Commissioned in Dublin and Glendalough

By Lynn Glanville

Church's Ministry of Healing

Archbishop Michael Jackson commissioned eight new prayer ministers for Dublin and Glendalough at the Church’s Ministry of Healing annual Diocesan Service yesterday (Sunday October 20).

Audrey Hamilton (Howth), Cynthia Lang and June Gleeson (Celbridge Straffan With Newcastle Lyons), Gillian Keogh and Jean Salter (Killiney–Ballybrack), Lindsey Ryan (Rathdrum), Trilly Keatinge (Taney)
and David Caird (Malahide) were commissioned at the service which took place in St Patrick’s Church, Powerscourt.

The congregation was welcomed by the Rector, Archdeacon Ricky Rountree and the Revd Bruce Hayes, Rector of Dalkey,
who is Chaplain to the Church’s Ministry of Healing in the dioceses. Archbishop Jackson thanked those who were willing to undertake the work and ministry of prayer. He also thanked the Revd Bruce Hayes for taking on the role of Chaplain and Avril Gillatt for her work with the Church’s Ministry of Healing in the dioceses.

In his sermon, the Archbishop spoke of the importance of touch to healing. Referring to Naaman the Leper, the Woman with the Issue of Blood and the Good Samaritan he gave “three random examples of touching as the means of healing; of God working through the human touch of one person by another person; and healing transforms through the presence and …read more

Read the full article here:

Submit a Comment