Ordination of six new deacons for Connor Diocese

Six new deacons were ordained in Connor Diocese at a service in St Anne’s Cathedral, Belfast, on Sunday September 13.

With Bishop George Davison at St Anne’s Cathedral, Belfast, before the Service of Ordination of Deacons in are, from left: Brendan O’Loan, Alan McCracken, Janet Spence, Andrea Cotter; Nathan Ervine and Sarah Crawford.

Two, Brendan O’Loan, ordained for St Patrick’s, Jordanstown, and Janet Spence, ordained for St Stephen’s and St Luke’s and the Parish of St Michael, Belfast, will serve in the Ordained Local Ministry, while Sarah Crawford was ordained for the Parish of Derryvolgie; Andrea Cotter for the…

Read full article at ireland.anglican.org

Submit a Comment